Who am I and why am I here

So I turned 30 last year. In the pursuant naval gazing, I decided that although I really liked kicking around at the natural grocer’s where I’ve been for the last eight years, 30 year olds should really have something like a traditional career.

You know that part in Say Anything where John Cusack says:

“I don’t want to sell anything, buy anything, or process anything as a career. I don’t want to sell anything bought or processed, or buy anything sold or processed, or process anything sold, bought, or processed, or repair anything sold, bought, or processed. You now, as a career, I don’t want to do that.”

That’s how I feel. So couple that with my love of books, and I figured being a librarian would be a perfect career. You just give people free stuff all day, right? How perfect is that?

So last semester was my first, and of course I learned librarianship is a little more complicated, but I’m still really glad to be in school. I still do admin at the grocery store, and I live in SF with my dear Xbox addicted hubby, and when I’m not up to my ears in school work I like cooking for my friends and stuffing myself with cheese. And that’s me.

Leave a Reply

