Time Out for Cheese: Poor Man’s Burrata

I like fat.  One reason I enjoy cheese so much is because I’m a fan of smooth, artery-clogging fattiness.

So this post, with its punchline of “Mozarella soaked in Cream” really caught my attention”

http://drizzleanddip.com/2011/07/25/chilli-and-garlic-prawn-pizza-with-zucchini-and-mozzarella-soaked-in-cream

I don’t go as gaga over burrata as some do.  Although I certainly enjoy its mild, creamy character, I’m not sure that its so elevated above regular fresh Mozzarella that its worth the  extra bucks.  However, making my own Burrat-a-like sounds like a fantastic thing to do when regular old fat amounts just won’t cut it.

Get fat
Image by The Gribler Bank Note Co. from photo by Bakers Art Gallery (Library of Congress[1]) [Public domain], via Wikimedia Commons

3 responses

Leave a Reply

