My Pretend Zeitgeist (linkdump)

You know how people do those “here’s what I’ve recently read on the web” posts?

Sonoran Man Pretending to be a bull

Well, I haven’t read or looked at any of this stuff yet.  But I wish I had.

Birmingham’s new library is a modern behemoth that encases the past

TWIL #101: Cyling for Libraries (Jukka Pennanen & Mace Ojala)

The Phantom Tollbooth: Beyond Expectations – Final Push

The Magic Vest Phenomenon and Other Tools for Talking to Strangers

Most of U.S. Is Wired, but Millions Aren’t Plugged In (Page 2)

Creating a Library/ LIS Feedback Loop | Office Hours & The User Experience

Things I read, and wanted to blog about, and didn’t:

weeding: how i did it

Does Customer Service Go Both Ways?

Here’s the link for a job I wanted to apply for and didn’t:

http://agency.governmentjobs.com/multnomah/default.cfm?action=viewjob&JobID=688238&headerfooter=1&promo=0&transfer=0&WDDXJobSearchParams=%3CwddxPacket%20version%3D%271%2E0%27%3E%3Cheader%2F%3E%3Cdata%3E%3Cstruct%3E%3Cvar%20name%3D%27CATEGORYID%27%3E%3Cstring%3E-1%3C%2Fstring%3E%3C%2Fvar%3E%3Cvar%20name%3D%27PROMOTIONALJOBS%27%3E%3Cstring%3E0%3C%2Fstring%3E%3C%2Fvar%3E%3Cvar%20name%3D%27TRANSFER%27%3E%3Cstring%3E0%3C%2Fstring%3E%3C%2Fvar%3E%3Cvar%20name%3D%27FIND_KEYWORD%27%3E%3Cstring%3Elibrarian%3C%2Fstring%3E%3C%2Fvar%3E%3C%2Fstruct%3E%3C%2Fdata%3E%3C%2FwddxPacket%3E

and a place I thought about moonlighting at:

http://sfbay.craigslist.org/sfc/fbh/3924770177.html

A writing opportunity I wanted to take advantage of:

Become a Contributor to Public Libraries Online

Digital services I’d like to try:

Immersion: A people-centric view of your email life

Songza – Listen to Music

A TV Show I wanted to watch:

Family Tree

And a YouTube:

Popped in Oakland

Research I wanted to dig in to:

Planning for 2015: The Recent History and Future Supply of Librarians

What about you?  What haven’t you read or done around the web recently?

Leave a Reply

